Enrollment to the Masters

So on November 4th I received an email from University #1 notifying that the enrollment process for 2017-2019 had started. They sent us the link for the new students website and out ID and passwords.

Today I send the requested documents: a committment letter, a personal information document and a request for the exemption of the registration fee.

Since I have not yer been awarded the MEXT scholarship, I asked them if I had to start the enrollment process and they said yes. That they would soon also send information for dormitories, the Certificate of Eligibility for the visa and ask for some other documents, and that I had to do all that as if I were 100% sure I was going to Japan. They explained that they have all the dates for certain processes already scheduled, and I would complicate things if I do them after their planned dates.

So… scholarship or no, I’m enrolled into the Masters *_____*

One comment

Leave a Reply

