The miracle!

I still cannot believe it…

Yesterday I cried so much while telling myself I should let my dream of studying in Japan fade away. And today, when I woke up, I had an email from the SRE: “Preselected candidacy for the Postgraduate Scholarships – Japan 2017”.

I looked at the title for like 10 minutes while I asked myself if I should still believe. I opened the email…

“It pleases me to inform you that you candidacy for the Japanese Government scholarship for postgraduate studies, academic year 2017, has been preselected. To continue in the process, the next stage consists in… ”

I jumped and screamed in happiness. I’m sure I could be heard from blocks away. I don’t care. I was not expecting this anymore. I was md at myself for giving up before time.

I only have the weekend to double check all documents for the embassy, the language test is on Monday at 8:00am!

 

Leave a Reply

