Back home

I’m sorry for the lack of updates, but I just had to enjoy my trip to Japan. OMG. It was incredible. It’s way better than I remembered it. Even though it was really cold and that I missed the cherry blossoms 😦 I’m still delighted.

I went to Tokyo, Kyoto and Hiroshima. Kyoto is the city I most liked. The combination of traditional and modern is amazing.

While in Japan I read that the application period in Mexico will start April 5th, that is tomorrow. This news just helped to further fuel my fire!

While I was walking through the streets of Kyoto, I thought a lot about my two previous applications, and I thought that if in two years I had not be selected with a research proposal in the humanities area, I might as well reshape the concept. I still want to maintain the topic (Intercultural communication), but maybe I will not do it through sociology but from other perspective.

I have a lot to think, and I need to do it fast. Writing the research proposal is the one thing that consumes the most time, if I don’t hurry I won’t be able to contact the professors in time.

Let’s get to work!

Leave a Reply

